I – Profession

In childhood, everyone wants to become something bigger in profession. Some wants to become Pilot, few wants to become Doctor and lot other mores. I always wanted to fly high, above the sky so no one can touch me and the blow of air strike my face real hard and I can feel the freshness of this world. So keeping this wish I thought my profession to be a pilot. So I can fly high. But as a grow up I find no interest in flying planes because it do not satisfied by wish. My father is an engineer and he is good in maths so do I. So without any personal thoughts I aimed to be an engineer. Honestly,  I had no idea what engineers do, what is this profession for. But then I started searching for it and finally I came up with a decision that this is the perfect profession for me. I started studying hard and had good grades in school and high school. Then entrance test preparation, I didn’t guided by anyone and I took it so light so as in result I didn’t get admission in some well known universities then I started my journey of bachelors from a private university. Four years of continuous struggle ended up by getting an engineering degree with good grades. But that’s not it ends here.. Here it starts a new miserable life. In the very start I got selected for an internship in a consultant company, yes it’s very considerable. I had good experience there. Internship time period ended after 3 months and I’m jobless then.. After 2,3 months of complete rest (Meanwhile I started by masters with specialization in telecom)  I got opportunity to work in a telecommunication company as a trainee engineer and it is very exciting for me to work there. But after 4 months the timeperiod is again over. Having a hope to get permanent here. But it was of no use. So the time period of joblessness started from here. As per my thinking it’s not the matter of being a girl. Or getting a degree from a private university or even not having enough experience in your relevant field. If we have given an opportunity I’m pretty sure we can do something big we can bring a positive change in the development of industry plus other sectors too.. But the issue is that we are afraid of freshers we have no trust on experiments. We are pessimist we always find the dark side in ourselves and others. I’m very much determine if we give a chance to ourselves we will build a legendary statues.

Published by syeda sahar abbas

Hi there! I'm Sahar a simple Pakistani girl and with some extraordinary dreams and imaginations. By profession I'm an engineer with passion of Telecommunication. And currently doing my masters. I am very much family-oriented girl. Love Mama Papa Brother Sister Fiancee (Yes, I'm engaged). I'm the elder among sibling but still known to be the most stubborn in the family. I like Travelling, want to see the whole world and every culture. I like colors, shopping, winters, parties, birthdays, hangouts with friends and reading novels. I'm not writing expert (I wish I'd be) but I always like to write even it don't make any sense. So, I guess I should start writing now!!

3 thoughts on “I – Profession

  1. The price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination that whether we win or lose, we have to apply the best of ourselves to the task at hand………..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment